Tea In Taos

It has been ages since I’ve written a post for my blog – I often think about it and have a post all planned out in my mind but somehow never get around to doing it.  The story of my life, I guess, The Great Procrastinator.

My husband and I took a little trip to Taos recently, he had to pick up his new glasses at the optical shop.  Along with some ordinary shopping for things like groceries we stopped at the Turquoise Teapot for tea.  It is such a cute little Tea Shop.  We had a pot of Russian Caravan tea and each of us had a lemon poppy seed scone.  The tea was excellent and the scones delicious!

Click For A Larger View

Click For A Larger View

Here is a picture of the inside of the Turquoise Teapot – if you are ever in Taos be sure to stop by for tea and fresh bakery.

Click For A Larger View

Click For A Larger View

Leave a Reply

